A Ventography!

Just two moms letting off some steam

SERENITY NOW, SERENITY NOW

Leave a comment



Serenity now, serenity now keeps playing in my mind. Words famously uttered by George Costanza on Seinfeld. 

4:30 am. In the next room, I hear Brody jumping up and down on his bed ready to get the party started. 

I don’t want an invite.

Creak… his door opens and I hear the pitter patter of his feet approaching my room.

My blood pressure begins to rise. I brace myself. Will he willingly go back to bed or wake up the entire house? “Brody it is still night time outside. Go back to bed, please.”

Phew, that was a close call. He quietly retreats.

As I lay in bed, my radar is turned back on high alert. Worry sets in. Will he sneak downstairs and get into something he shouldn’t? I get up and shut his door. The creak of his door opening is my built in alarm system. 

I find comfort in this primitive early warning detection system. What works, works. Right?

Noises start back up again in his neck of the woods. I now know it is useless to hope for anymore sleep. Just please… don’t wake up your brothers they have school today. I do not need an entire house of grouches.

One is enough, me.

Serenity now, serenity now.
Author: A Ventography!

A Ventography is about: 1. Encouraging and empathizing with other parents on the autism spectrum. 2. Recycling and simplifying information on the latest autism news and health and diet tips. 3. Asking thought provoking questions designed to make us rethink what we've been told about autism. 4. Helping connect the dots that show, in some cases, autism is more than a brain disorder. 5. Challenging parents to rethink what they've been told, refuse the status quo, and escape the whirlwind of confusion.

Leave a Reply

